Home Baby Maze Lancaster & Morecambe Baby Maze Kendal & South Lakes

NHS Parent education sessions


Pregnancy

Parent Education Sessions, Lancaster / Morecambe area

JUST FOUND OUT YOU ARE PREGNANT?
From 1st March 2018
Please complete a maternity SELF-REFERAL FORM online @ www.uhmb.nhs.uk/maternity  A member of our maternity administration team will contact you within 5 working days to arrange your first appointment with your midwife

Antenatal Sessions

Bump Birth and Beyond Antenatal Course

From Bump to Birth (BBB) and Beyond is a free antenatal course run in Children’s Centres. The courses are designed for mums-to-be (whether with their first child or if they have had children before), dads, carers and grandparents.

The BBB Courses is over 3 weeks and is run by the Midwife, Health Visitor Team and Children’s Centre staff who offer advice and in-formation to help you and your family prepare for the birth of your baby and parenthood.
Information covered :

Labour and birth
• Baby brain development
• Emotional Wellbeing
• Safer Sleeping
• Feeding your new baby
• Early Play / Speech and Language
• Baby’s development
• Keeping baby safe

From Bump to Birth and Beyond runs at Children’s Centres across the county. It is recommended that you can attend from when you are around 28 weeks pregnant.

To book onto a BBB course please ring:
Lune Park Children’s Centre on (01524) 581280

They will give you details of courses held across your area with dates and times. They will also send you a letter confirming the course you are booked onto.

Course breakdown
Week 1: Midwife – Labour and birth
Week 2: Health Visitor - How the Health Visitors support you and your family when baby arrives.  All the information you need on your Infant feeding options available to make an informed choice.
Week 3: Children's Centre – Life with a New Born, Safer Sleeping, keeping baby safe at home, out and about as well as lots of interesting information on treasure baskets/early play and language development.

Click on the links below for more information
Tour of the Women's Unit
Breastfeeding Workshop

 Tour of the Women's Unit - Royal Lancaster Infirmary, Ashton Rd, Lancaster

Click here for a virtual Tour of the Maternity Unit at RLI


  Breastfeeding Workshop

Antenatal Breastfeeding Workshops

Come along to an antenatal workshop and boost your confidence on how to breastfeed. Learn "how to do it".  Ask any questions you may have about life with a breastfed baby. You can come alone or bring someone with you. 

Book in by phoning or emailing Emily on 01524 581280 / 07876844662,  emily.burzacki@lancashire.gov.uk

Morecambe Library, Central Drive, Morecambe, LA4 5DL, from 9:30-11:30am
Friday 26th October 2018
Friday 2nd November 2018
Friday 9th November 2018
Friday 7th December 2018 
Friday 14th December
Friday 11th January 2019
Friday 1st February 2019
Friday 1st March 2019
Friday 5th April 2019
Friday 3rd May 2019
Friday 7th June 2019
Friday 5th July 2019



Lune Park Children Centre, Owen road, Ryelands Park, Lancaster LA1 2LN, from 2-4pm
Friday 19th October 2018
Monday 19th November 2018
Monday 17th December 2018
Monday 21st January 2019
Monday 18th February 2019
Monday 18th March 2019
Monday 15th April 2019
Monday 20th May 2019
Monday 17th June 2019
Monday 15th July 2019


Please phone 
01524 581280 to book onto the session before attending.
Any questions about the sessions please contact Lune Park Neighbourhood Centre on  01524 581280